Oliver Tricolour Cavalier with tongue out
Oliver- Adopted
17th August 2021
Max Tricolour Cavalier sitting on bench
Max- Adopted
9th August 2021



About Maya

Maya is a 6 year old, apricot Cockapoo that came into rescue from a breeder.

In spite of her background she is not at all nervous of household sounds or when out on a walk. Maya is a very affectionate girl and likes nothing more than cuddles on the sofa with her human and other dogs.

Maya loves her walks and walks nicely on a harness. She is being walked for 60-90 minutes a day. Sadly Maya suffers from separation anxiety and will bark when left. She will need further training work with this. Her human must be around most of the time for this reason.

Maya is house trained and travels well in a car, on the back seat attached by a seat belt. She will put her paws on the work surface but is responding well to training.

Whilst in rescue Maya has been spayed and had a dental. Due to very severe polyps in both her ears she has had vertical canal ablations in both ears, these surgeries have been a full success. She is a healthy, happy girl now.

Maya has been known to be a jumper, so for safety reasons, her new home will need gates and fences to be minimum of 6 feet in height. Due to her background she needs a resident dog in her forever home and she cannot be rehomed with children under 14. She is not cat tested but hasn't shown any interest if she’s seen one on her walks. Maya is a beautiful dog who just wants to be with you and be loved.

Maya is in foster in West Yorkshire. The successful applicants must be able to travel to foster home for the meet and greet. More information regarding our latest Covid-19 protocol will be made available following a successful telephone interview and home check. Please can we remind not to telephone the rescue regarding adoptions at any time, you are more than welcome to email us with any [email protected]

Please read our adoption procedure prior to filling in the online form. We are more than happy to answer any questions you may have.

Sex Female
Age 6 years
Background Ex breeder
Location West Yorkshire